Ad-hoc meeting in the huddle room

Huddle Room Meerbusch is an informal meeting space with comprehensive high-performance digital media and conference technology. And with plenty of space at a large table in the refined ambience of our historic villa. Small teams of up to 10 people can work together here in an optimal way. And they are connected to the world.

Ideal for meetings and presentations or for video conferences and client appointments, even with participants who only join us for a short time by video or telephone.
You can work with us in a data-secure and protected environment. Digital meetings are also possible from the genuine home office. But many people are not comfortable with the idea of showing their private rooms on a computer screen in front of others or even on the internet. Discretion and the protection of your privacy are a matter of course for us.
You can book flexibly and immediately via our booking system, even for short and spontaneous meetings. After all, often the most important appointments do not come as planned.
Simply check in digitally and get started.
As thoughtful and attentive hosts of the Hotel Villa Meererbusch, we are always personally there at your service.

What_is_Huddle?

* “Huddle” – to German native speakers’ ears, that almost sounds like “Kuddelmuddel”, like “clutter”, “muddle” or “confusion”, but what is meant is quite the opposite: a concentrated, efficient form of (short) meeting.
The term originally comes from American football. In a “huddle”, the players put their heads together to agree on the next move. Quick and target-oriented. That’s exactly how a meeting in the “Huddle Room” works.

Close

 

    Contact Huddle-Room

    I agree that my data from the contact form will be collected and processed to answer my request. The data will be deleted after the processing of the request is completed.

    We offer

    ZOOM ROOM ®

    Invite or participate digitally with licensed ZOOM ROOM® technology.

    Immediately ready and running

    Book and manage digitally at short notice. Always available!

    360-degree conferences

    Live, hybrid or virtual. Whether as a live, telephone or video conference. As a virtual workshop or meeting in a small group.

    Flexible

    From 1 to 10 participants on site and up to 48 virtual participants from all over the world.

    Free parking

    Directly on the hotel’s own car park in front of our building

    Secure

    The entire conference network is data-protected and secured against external attacks.

    Protected privacy

    Feel ``at home`` with us, but your meeting partners will not look into your private rooms. Our meeting room is a neutral place.

    Easily accessible

    In the north-west of Duesseldorf via the A 57, A 44 and A 52 motorways. Duesseldorf airport and main railway station are 20 minutes away by car.

    Service

    Mineral water and our friendly service by our professional and attentive staff included. We are happy to prepare organic cappuccino or organic caffe latte on request.

    Technology

    Air purifier system reduces 99.995% of all viruses
    Secure internet connection with extensive firewall
    Daylight-optimised projector with large conference screen
    Apple AirPlay monitor sharing
    Apple AirPlay monitor sharing
    Large digital flip chart
    Powerful 180-degree camera with autozoom
    Audio system with modulated room acoustics
    Separate fast and reliable WIFI-6 network for participants

    Testimonials

    • As a small IT team in Krefeld, we develop software for small and medium-sized enterprises. Our developers are based in Israel and Russia. Internal and external coordination usually takes place by email. But with more complex tasks, between us, the developers and the customer, we have to see each other and talk in detail. It's an advantage for a small company to have access to a fully equipped digital conference room. It's booked quickly and the technical equipment is just right, set up and ready. That's how virtual teamwork works
    • We do pollutant clean-up, especially for larger scale projects. Most of the time everything runs smoothly among the different teams. But sometimes we have to coordinate immediately if one of the teams suddenly can't continue working. We need an ad-hoc-meeting with those responsible for three or four areas of responsibility. Everything has to move fast. Book the room, connect others via video, get started. At a place that is quickly accessible, and with a parking space right in front of the door.
    • I have been advising private investors on financing matters and investments for many years. Discretion is crucial in discussions with my clients. This is not about quick decisions, but - quite the opposite - about open, detailed and profound advice and the careful and transparent weighing of opportunities and risks.  These are confidential discussions in which privacy must be absolutely guaranteed. The technology must be protected and secure so that my clients feel safe.
    • I don't think it's so funny when my children walk into the picture during a video conference and have a look. I am proud of my children. But when I take part in a video conference, it doesn't mean that I invite everyone to my home and show them how it is in my private life. I want to protect my children, and I want my home and my family to remain private and not appear in some video on YouTube.
    • I want to book, get there and start right away. I can do without the annoying discussion with phrases like "Can you hear me?", "The video doesn't work." or "How do I connect the beamer?". The technology simply must work. Anything else disturbs the concentration of all participants and is only a distraction. And if there is a technical problem, I need a competent contact person right away who really knows his stuff and makes sure that the technology runs smoothly. I don't earn my money by solving computer problems.
    • Perfect, one hour after booking, we were already sitting in our ad-hoc-meeting, which had been arranged at short notice. The ordered coffee and a few snacks were on the table right on time. And our colleagues were immediately on the screen after pressing the start button.
    BOOK DIRECTLY

Ad-hoc Meeting im Huddle Room

Huddle Room Meerbusch ist ein informeller Meeting-Raum mit umfassender leistungsstarker digitaler Medien- und Konferenztechnik. Und mit viel Platz an einem großen Tisch in einem gediegenen Ambiente unserer historischen Villa. Kleine Teams von bis zu 10 Personen können hier optimal zusammenarbeiten. Und sind mit der Welt vernetzt.

Ideal für Besprechungen und Präsentationen oder für Videokonferenzen und Kundengespräche, auch mit Teilnehmenden, die nur für eine kurze Zeit per Video oder Telefon dazukommen.
Dabei können Sie bei uns datensicher und geschützt arbeiten. Digitale Meetings sind auch aus dem Home-Office möglich. Aber vielen Menschen behagt die Vorstellung nicht, ihre Privaträume auf dem Computer-Bildschirm vor anderen oder gar im Netz zu zeigen. Diskretion und der Schutz Ihrer Privatsphäre sind für uns selbstverständlich.
Über unser Buchungssystem können Sie flexibel und sofort buchen, auch für kurze und spontane Meetings. Denn oft kommen die wichtigsten Termine nicht so wie geplant.
Einfach digital einchecken und loslegen.
Dazu kostenfreies Mineralwasser und den Blick ins Grüne aus einem nachhaltigen Haus. Handgemachte Bio-Kaffeespezialitäten oder kleine Bio-Snacks bereiten wir auf Wunsch gern frisch für Sie zu.
Als umsichtige und aufmerksame Gastgeber des Hotel Villa Meererbusch sind wir persönlich für Sie da.

Was_bedeutet_Huddle?

* “Huddle“ – das klingt fast wie „Kuddelmuddel“ und nach Wirrwarr, aber gemeint ist eine konzentrierte, effiziente Form des (Kurz)meetings.
Der Begriff kommt ursprünglich aus dem American Football. Im „Huddle“ stecken die Spieler die Köpfe zusammen, um sich über den nächsten Spielzug zu verständigen. Schnell und zielorientiert. Genauso läuft ein Meeting im „Huddle Room“.

Schließen

Wir bieten

ZOOM ROOM ®

Mit lizensierter ZOOM ROOM®-Technologie digital einladen oder teilnehmen.

Sofort startklar

Digital kurzfristig buchen und verwalten. Immer verfügbar!

360-Grad-Konferenzen

Live, hybrid oder virtuell. Ob als Live-, Telefon- oder Videokonferenz. Als virtueller Workshop oder Besprechung in kleiner Runde.

Flexibel

Von 1 bis 10 Teilnehmende vor Ort und bis zu 48 virtuell Teilnehmende aus aller Welt.

Kostenfrei parken

Entspannt und direkt vor dem Haus.

Sicher

Das komplette Konferenz-Netzwerk ist datengeschützt konfiguriert und gegen externe Angriffe gesichert

Geschützte Privatsphäre

Fühlen Sie sich bei uns durchaus „wie zu Hause“, aber Ihre Gesprächspartner schauen nicht in Ihre Privaträume. Unser Meeting-Raum ist ein neutraler Ort.

Gut erreichbar

Im Düsseldorfer Nordwesten über die Autobahnen A 57, A 44 und A 52. Der Düsseldorfer Flughafen und Hauptbahnhof sind 20 Autominuten entfernt..

Service

Mineralwasser und unser freundlicher Service durch aufmerksame Fachkräfte inklusive. Auf Wunsch bereiten wir gern Bio-Cappuccino oder Bio-Caffe-Latte zu.

Technik

Luftreiniger-System reduziert 99,995 % aller Viren
Sichere Internet-Verbindung mit umfangreicher Firewall
Tageslichtoptimierter Beamer mit großer Konferenz-Leinwand
Apple AirPlay Monitorfreigabe
55-Zoll-Bildschirm für das Meeting in kleiner Runde
Großes digitales Flip-Chart
Leistungsstarke 180-Grad-Kamera mit Autozoom
Audio-System mit modulierter Raumakustik
Eigenes schnelles und zuverlässiges WIFI-6 Netzwerk für die Teilnehmenden

Kundenstimmen

  • Wir machen Schadstoff-Sanierung, gerade auch für größere Projekte. Meistens läuft alles rund. Aber manchmal müssen wir uns ganz schnell abstimmen, wenn die anderen plötzlich nicht weiterarbeiten können. Und dann heißt es: Schnelle Baubesprechung mit den Verantwortlichen von drei oder vier Gewerken. Jetzt muss es schnell gehen. Raum buchen, abstimmen, andere per Video zuschalten, loslegen. Schnell erreichbar und mit einem Parkplatz direkt vor der Tür.
  • Als kleines IT-Team in Krefeld machen wir Software für mittelständische Unternehmen. Unsere Entwickler sitzen in Israel und Russland. Interne und externe Abstimmungen laufen meistes per Mail. Aber bei komplexeren Themen, zwischen uns, den Entwicklern und dem Kunden muss man sich auch mal sehen und ausführlicher sprechen. Da ist es von Vorteil, als kleines Unternehmen auf einen komplett ausgestatteten digitalen Konferenzraum zugreifen zu können. Schnell gebucht und die Technik stimmt. So geht virtuelles Teamwork.
  • Ich berate schon seit vielen Jahren private Anleger in Finanzierungsangelegenheiten und zu Investitionen. Für die Gespräche mit meinen Kunden ist Diskretion ganz entscheidend. Hier geht es nicht um schnelle Entscheidungen „zwischen Tür und Angel“, sondern – ganz im Gegenteil - um eine offene, ausführliche und fundierte Beratung und das sorgfältige und transparente Abwägen von Chancen und Risiken.  Das sind vertrauliche Gespräche, bei denen die Privatsphäre absolut gesichert sein muss. Da muss auch die Technik geschützt und sicher sein, damit meine Kunden ein sicheres Gefühl haben.
  • Ich finde das gar nicht so lustig, wenn meine Kinder bei einer Videokonferenz ins Bild laufen und auch mal gucken. Ich bin stolz auf meine Kinder. Aber wenn ich an einer Videokonferenz teilnehme, dann heißt das nicht, dass ich alle zu mir nach Hause einlade und zeige, wie es bei mir privat ist. Ich möchte meine Kinder schützen, und dass mein Zuhause und meine Familie auch privat bleiben und nicht in irgendeinem Video auf YouTube auftauchen.
  • Ich will buchen, ankommen und sofort loslegen. Auf die nervige Diskussion mit Sprüchen wie „Könnt ihr mich hören?“, „Das Video geht nicht.“ oder „Wie schließt man den Beamer an?“ kann ich verzichten. Die Technik muss einfach funktionieren. Alles andere stört die Konzentration von allen Teilnehmern und lenkt nur ab. Und falls es doch mal eine Technik-Störung gibt, dann brauche ich sofort einen kompetenten Ansprechpartner, der sich wirklich auskennt und sicherstellt, dass die Technik sauber läuft. Ich verdiene mein Geld nicht mit dem Lösen von Computer-Problemen.
  • Super, eine Stunde nach der Buchung saßen wir auch schon in unserem kurzfristig anberaumten Meeting. Der dazu bestellte Kaffee als auch ein paar Snacks standen pünktlich auf dem Tisch. Und die Kollegen waren nach dem Drücken des Startknopfes sofort auf der Leinwand.
DIREKT BUCHEN