The Villa Meererbusch

 

The privately managed 3-star superior ***(*) Hotel Villa Meererbusch combines classic design and solid history with the ethical values of sustainability and ecology of today. Appreciation and sustainability are the basis for dealing with our guests and as a team. Responsibility for nature and the environment is a guideline for our actions. Every single step towards sustainability is effective.
Your family Michaela and Michael Hagen

Breakfast

What could be better than starting the day with a hearty breakfast in the best organic quality? Homemade and prepared with love and care. In a relaxed atmosphere, without any hustle and bustle. At a nicely laid table.
We prepare everything fresh. Home-made jams, yoghurt with fruit in a jar and hand-mixed herb curd. Freshly cut fruit and vegetables from the local farms.
“Zero waste“ also applies to breakfast. Single-portion packaging does not come to our table, convenience food does not go into the pan. Try our egg specialities, prepared from fresh eggs according to your wishes. Enjoy your meal!

Ad-hoc meeting

Huddle Room Meerbusch is an informal meeting space with comprehensive high-performance digital media and conference technology. And with plenty of space at a large table in the refined ambience of our historic villa. Small teams of up to 10 people can work together here in an optimal way.

About us

Welcome to Hotel Villa Meererbusch! We look forward to putting a smile on your face. Enjoy the combination of classic design and solid history with today’s ethical values ​​of sustainability and ecology.

Our rooms

Infopoint

What will the weather be like? Where can I find the nearest doctor? Which restaurants are nearby? These and many other questions can be answered in seconds at our external Infopoint.

Blog

In our blog we write about sustainability, art and culture, as well as interesting things that we come across. Well-known and proven, or completely new. In our Hotel Villa Meererbusch, or in the region. Why do we do that? Just take a look at our blog.

Art in our hotel

Have breakfast accompanied by a delicate watercolor or the rich red of a large-format canvas. Twice a year an artist takes over our Hotel Villa Meererbusch for six months. The public sphere becomes an art space that transforms itself anew with each exhibition.

Currently: Jenny Kaya Schneider. Oil Painting, Ink Drawings, Scratchings.

Our house

Because sometimes a picture can say more than 1000 words.

Travel sustainably

When you are convinced that 100% clean electricity from renewable energies and climate-neutral heating are important, even when traveling, is in good hands with us, at Hotel Villa Meererbusch. “Zero Waste”, not only at breakfast. Food from fair production. Regional suppliers. Energy-saving home technology. Environmentally friendly detergents and cleaners. To name a couple of things. Try it!

Wedding

Your big day. Celebrate with your family and friends! The individual touch makes just the subtle difference, also for your guests who stay in a hotel. At Hotel Villa Meererbusch, we offer you and your wedding guests no “place to stay”, but a “home” for the time of your wedding. Spend a relaxed and personal time with your loved ones. In the private ambience of a villa from the 1920s.

Directions

Dusseldorf city center, old town and main station are, also with public means of transport, quickly attainable, without change. The stop “Forsthaus” is a 1- minute-walk away. Dusseldorf center and old town can be reached within 19 minutes, areal Böhler within 5 minutes.
In the opposite direction, you are just as quick in the centre of Krefeld (Krefeld main station,19-minute-ride, without change).

From Dusseldorf Airport, you can quickly reach us by public transport as well. Take the express train to Dusseldorf main station (7-minute ride), and from there take the U76. After a 19-minute ride get out at stop “Forsthaus“, cross the street, and be at our door within a minute.

By car you reach the center, airport, fair and Esprit Arena in about 15-20 minutes. The near-by economic centres along the Lower Rhine, Neuss, Krefeld, Mönchengladbach are also within easy reach.

We combine classic design and solid history with the ethical values of sustainability and ecology of today.

More >

Just a click, and you will see our special offers.

More >

Here you can directly reserve your accommodation.

More >

We combine classic design and solid history with the ethical values of sustainability and ecology of today.

More >

Interested in history and culture?

More >

KUNST IM HOTEL is a concept we put into practice.

More >

Conference meetings or private celebration. We care about your event.

More >

Do you have questions?

More >

Get to know more about our house and us.

More >

BOOK DIRECTLY

Die Villa Meererbusch

 

Das privat geführte 3-Sterne-Superior ***(*) Hotel Villa Meererbusch verbindet klassisches Design und gediegene Historie mit den ethischen Werten von Nachhaltigkeit und Ökologie der heutigen Zeit.Wertschätzung und Nachhaltigkeit sind die Basis für den Umgang mit unseren Gästen und im Team. Die Verantwortung für Natur und Umwelt ist uns eine Leitlinie für unser Handeln. Jeder einzelne Schritt in Richtung Nachhaltigkeit wirkt.

Frühstück

Was ist schöner, als den Tag mit einem ausgiebigen Frühstück in bester Bio-Qualität zu beginnen. Handgemacht und mit viel Liebe und Sorgfalt zubereitet. Ganz in Ruhe, ohne Hektik. An einem fein gedeckten Tisch.
Bei uns wird alles frisch zubereitet. Selbstgekochte Marmeladen, Joghurt mit Früchten im Glas und handgerührter Kräuterquark. Frisch aufgeschnittenes Obst und Gemüse aus der Region.
„Zero Waste“ gilt auch beim Frühstück. Portionsverpackungen kommen uns nicht auf den Tisch, Convenience Food nicht in die Pfanne. Probieren Sie unsere Eierspezialitäten, aus frischen Eiern nach Ihren Wünschen zubereitet. Guten Appetit!

Ad-hoc Meeting

Huddle Room Meerbusch ist ein informeller Meeting-Raum mit umfassender leistungsstarker digitaler Medien- und Konferenztechnik. Und mit viel Platz an einem großen Tisch in einem gediegenen Ambiente unserer historischen Villa. Kleine Teams von bis zu 10 Personen können hier optimal zusammenarbeiten.

Über uns

Herzlich willkommen! Wir freuen uns darauf, Ihnen als Gast ein Lächeln ins Gesicht zu zaubern. Erleben Sie die Verbindung von klassischem Design und gediegener Historie mit den ethischen Werten von Nachhaltigkeit und Ökologie der heutigen Zeit.

Unsere Zimmer

Infopoint

Wie wird das Wetter? Wo finde ich den nächsten Arzt? Welche Restaurants finden sich in der Nähe? Diese und viel weiteren Fragen lassen sich an unserem externen Infopoint in Sekunden abfragen.

Blog

In unserem Blog schreiben wir über Nachhaltigkeit, Kunst- und Kultur, sowie zu interessanten Dingen, die uns einfach auffallen. Bekanntes, Bewährtes und ganz Neues. Bei uns im Haus oder in der Region. Warum wir das machen? Schauen Sie doch einfach mal in unseren Blog.

Kunst im Hotel

Frühstück in Begleitung eines zarten Aquarells oder aber im satten Rot einer riesigen Leinwand? Gleich zweimal im Jahr übernimmt eine Künstlerin oder ein Künstler für sechs Monate unser Haus. Der öffentliche Bereich wird zu einem Kunstraum, der sich mit jeder Ausstellung aufs Neue verwandelt.

Aktuell: Jenny Kaya Schneider. Ölmalerei, Tuschzeichnungen, Scratchings.

Weil ein Bild manchmal doch mehr sagt als 1000 Worte.

Nachhaltig übernachten

Wer auch beim Reisen Wert auf 100% sauberen Strom aus erneuerbaren Energien und klimaneutrales Heizen legt, ist bei uns gut aufgehoben. „Zero Waste“, nicht nur beim Frühstück. Lebensmittel aus fairer Produktion. Regionale Lieferanten. Energiesparende Haustechnik. Umweltfreundliche Wasch- und Reinigungsmittel. Probieren Sie es aus!

Hochzeit

Ihr Großer Tag. Mit Familie und Freunden feiern! Auch beim Rahmen um Ihre Hochzeit macht das Individuelle den feinen Unterschied. Wir bieten Ihren Gästen, die eigens anreisen, ein „Zuhause“. Ein exklusives „Zuhause“ für die Zeit der Hochzeit, vielleicht auch für Sie selbst? Mit den Liebsten eine ungezwungene, und vor allem persönliche Zeit verbringen. Im privaten Ambiente einer Villa aus den 20er Jahren.

 

Kontakt

Anfahrt

Düsseldorfer Innenstadt, Altstadt und Hauptbahnhof sind, auch mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln, ohne Umstieg und schnell erreichbar. Die Haltestelle „Forsthaus“ liegt in 1 Minute Fußweg entfernt. Düsseldorf Zentrum und Altstadt sind in 19 Minuten erreichbar, Areal Böhler in 5 Minuten. In der Gegenrichtung sind Sie ebenso rasch mitten in Krefeld (Krefeld Hauptbahnhof, in19 Minuten ohne Umstieg).

Auch vom Flughafen Düsseldorf aus sind Sie mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln schnell bei uns. Zum Beispiel mit dem Schnellzug in 7 Minuten direkt zum Hauptbahnhof, und von dort direkt weiter mit der U76. Bis zu uns fahren Sie, ohne Umstieg, 19 Minuten (Haltestelle „Forsthaus“).

Mit dem PKW erreichen Sie das Zentrum, Flughafen, Messe und Esprit Arena in ca. 15-20 Minuten. Die umliegenden Wirtschaftszentren entlang des Niederrheins, Neuss, Krefeld, Mönchengladbach erreichen Sie ebenfalls auf kurzen Wegen.

Unsere Zimmer sind so individuell und verschieden wie die Gäste, die in ihnen wohnen.

Mehr >

Ein kurzer Klick zu unseren Angeboten.

Mehr >

Hier können Sie direkt ein Zimmer reservieren.

Mehr >

Wir verbindet klassisches Design und gediegene Historie mit den ethischen Werten von Nachhaltigkeit und Ökologie der heutigen Zeit.

Mehr >

Lust auf Geschichte und Kultur?

Mehr >

KUNST IM HOTEL ist ein von uns gelebtes Konzept

Mehr >

Ob Tagungen oder Feiern. Bei uns ist ihr Event in besten Händen.

Mehr >

Sie haben Fragen?

Mehr >

Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Haus und uns.

Mehr >

DIREKT BUCHEN